

Dr Meera Verma President

2, Park End, (First Floor), Vikas Marg, New Delhi-110092 Mobile: +91 98111 40509 E-mail: dentaloptima@gmail.com

Immediate Past President Dr Rajeev Lall, Patna

98350 82376 President Elect Dr V. S. Kohli, Jabalpur 94251 54147

Secretary General Emeritus Dr J. C. Chandna, New Delhi 98101 03706

Vice President
Dr Sharad Kapoor, New Delhi

98101 05629
Executive Councilmen

Dr Anil Kohli, New Delhi 98736 07117

Deputy Secretary Dr Rajesh Chandna, New Delhi 98110 43525

Asstt. Secretary Dr Arpit Gupta, Chandigarh 88266 74284

Dr K. K. Chopra, New Delhi 88002 20505

Treasurer

Business Manager Dr R. K. Bali, New Delhi 98181 82456

Chief Editor Dr S. M. Balaji 98410 33359, Chennai Email: sambalaji@gmail.com

Scientific Editor Dr Vijay P. Mathur, New Delhi 98119 55553

Convenor CDE Continuing Dental Education Prof (Dr) Mahesh Verma, New Delhi 98110 99095

Member (CDE) Dr Brij Sabharwal, New Delhi 98111 62113

Convener CHA Community and Humanitarian Activities Prof (Dr) O. P. Kharbanda, New Delhi

Prof (Dr) O. P. Kharbanda, New Delhi 98990 62144 Chairman Membership Retention &

Recruitment Dr R. P. Gupta, Chandigarh 94173 14331 ZONAL REGENTS

North Zone Dr Hari Parkash, New Delhi 98101 18521

East ZoneDr Amit Ram, Patna
98350 62174 / 93345 43211

West Zone Dr Yogesh T. Chandarana, Vadodra 98252 81778

98252 81778

South Zone

Dr Srikanth Desai, Hyderabad

97052 16666 Central Zone

Dr D. N. Kapoor, Lucknow 97938 18111 DY ZONAL REGENTS

North Zone Dr Sharad Kapoor, New Delhi 98101 05629

East Zone
Dr Anshu Sahu, Ranchi
94311 07576

West ZoneDr Anand Tripathi, Pune
94225 60650

South Zone Dr N Kannan Nellore 94904 71078

Central Zone Dr Sarvraj V. Kohli, Jabalpur 94251 52568



India | Sri Lanka | Nepal - Section VI

Dr Virmani's Dental Centre 260 / C-8 / Sector 8, Rohini, Delhi-110085 Email: icdsectionvi@gmail.com Website: www.icdsection6.com



Mobile: (Off): +91 78385 66232 Mobile: +91 98100 19636

I.C.D. ESSAY COMPETITION FOR DENTAL SURGEONS - 2024

Essay Competitions 2024 shall be on the following topics

Dr R.C. Kakar Award

ENDODONTICS:-

"Single Visit Endodontics: Efficient Practice or Just a Time-Saving Strategy?"

Dr Satya Bratt Memorial Award

GENERAL DENTISTRY:-

"Digital vs. Elastomeric Impressions: Can Digital

Techniques Fully Replace Traditional Methods?"

Rules and Regulations:- Any deviation from below guidelines shall result in disqualification of entry.

- 1. The competition is open to all Dental Surgeons and P. G. students in India, Sri Lanka and Nepal. **Single author.** (Not for BDS students and Interns)
- 2. The competitor must be registered with
 - a) Dental Council Attach Copy of Council registration
 - b) Any recognized association. Attach membership proof.
- 3. Entry must be submitted in PDF (email) and printed format (One Copy)
- 4. Essay should be printed on one side of the paper in double space.

 All illustrations, sketches and photos should be numbered and corelate to the text.



Dr Meera Verma **President**

2, Park End, (First Floor), Vikas Marg, New Delhi-110092 Mobile: +91 98111 40509 E-mail: dentaloptima@gmail.com

Immediate Past President

Dr Rajeev Lall, Patna 98350 82376

President Elect

Dr V. S. Kohli, Jabalpur 94251 54147

Secretary General Emeritus

Dr J. C. Chandna, New Delhi 98101 03706

Vice President

Dr Sharad Kapoor, New Delhi 98101 05629

Executive Councilmen

Dr Anil Kohli, New Delhi 98736 07117

Deputy Secretary

Dr Rajesh Chandna, New Delhi 98110 43525

Asstt. Secretary

Dr Arpit Gupta, Chandigarh 88266 74284

Treasurer

Dr K. K. Chopra, New Delhi 88002 20505

Business Manager

Dr R. K. Bali, New Delhi 98181 82456

Chief Editor

Dr S. M. Balaji

98410 33359, Chennai Email: sambalaji@gmail.com

Scientific Editor

Dr Vijay P. Mathur, New Delhi 98119 55553

Convenor CDE

Continuing Dental Education Prof (Dr) Mahesh Verma, New Delhi

98110 99095 Member (CDE)

Dr Brij Sabharwal, New Delhi

98111 62113 Convener CHA

Community and Humanitarian Activities Prof (Dr) O. P. Kharbanda, New Delhi

98990 62144

Chairman Membership Retention & Recruitment

Dr R. P. Gupta, Chandigarh

94173 14331

ZONAL REGENTS

North Zone

Dr Hari Parkash, New Delhi 98101 18521

East Zone

Dr Amit Ram, Patna 98350 62174 / 93345 43211

West Zone

Dr Yogesh T. Chandarana, Vadodra 98252 81778

South Zone

Dr Srikanth Desai, Hyderabad 97052 16666

Central Zone

Dr D. N. Kapoor, Lucknow 97938 18111

DY ZONAL REGENTS

North Zone

Dr Sharad Kapoor, New Delhi 98101 05629

Fast Zone

Dr Anshu Sahu, Ranchi 94311 07576

West Zone

Dr Anand Tripathi, Pune 94225 60650 South Zone

Dr N Kannan Nellore 94904 71078

Central Zone Dr Sarvraj V. Kohli, Jabalpur 94251 52568



India | Sri Lanka | Nepal - Section VI

Dr Virmani's Dental Centre 260 / C-8 / Sector 8, Rohini, Delhi-110085 Email: icdsectionvi@gmail.com Website: www.icdsection6.com



Dr Yogesh Kumar Virmani Secretary General / Registrar

> Mobile: (Off): +91 78385 66232 Mobile: +91 98100 19636

5. Your Name, Picture

Mobile number, E mail

Postal address Council Registration & Membership proof should be inserted separately as text / jpg page in email and as Cover Page in print format.

- 6. No distinguishing mark anywhere on the Essay.
- 7. Length of the Essay should not exceed 5000 words.
- 8. Entry should be the original and unpublished work of the author.
- 9. Entries once submitted will not be returned.
- 10. References should be in Vancouver Style
- 11. Last date of receipt of entries 10thJan, 2025.
- 12.I.C.D reserves the right to publish all or any entries, thus received.
- 13. Decision of the Judges shall be final and no correspondence shall be entertained on this behalf.

PDF should be emailed to:- icdsectionvi@gmail.com

Hard copy post to: Dr. Yogesh Kumar Virmani, Secretary General

260 / C 8 / Sector 8, Rohini, Delhi. 110085 Ph Off. 8851793132

(Non receipt of hard copy shall not qualify. Please send confirmation of posting on WhatsApp 9810019636 Along with your name)

- 14.Qualified entries shall be issued participation certificates
- 15. Winners shall be Awarded Certificates in I.C.D. Annual Convocation and Awards Function to be held on 23rd February 2025 at Chennai.

Dr. Yogesh Kumar Virmani Secretary General, ICD – Section VI