

Dr Rajeev Lall President

Arya Kumar Road Besides Indusind Bank Rajendra Nagar, Patna - 800016 (Bihar) Mobile: +91 98350 82376

Email: rajeevlall03@gmail.com Secretary General Emeritus Dr J C Chandna, New Delhi 98101 03706 **President Elect** Dr Meera Verma, New Delhi 98111 40509 **Immediate Past President** Dr Swatantra Agarwal, Moradabad 98370 43736 Vice President Dr V S Kohli, New Delhi 94251 54147 **Executive Councilmen** Dr Anil Kohli, New Delhi 98736 07117 **Deputy Secretary** Dr Rajesh Chandna, New Delhi 98110 43525 Asstt. Secretary Dr Arpit Gupta, Chandigarh 88266 74284 Treasurer Dr K. K. Chopra, New Delhi 88002 20505 **Business Manager** Dr R. K. Bali, New Delhi 98181 82456 **Chief Editor** Dr S. M Balaji 98410 33359 30, K. B. Dasan Road, Teynampet, Chennai-600018 Email: sambalaji@gmail.com **Scientific Editor**

Dr Vijay P. Mathur, New Delhi 98119 55553 Convenor CDE Continuing Dental Education Prof. (Dr) Mahesh Verma, New Delhi

198110 99095 Convener CHA Community and Humanitarian Activities Prof. (Dr) O. P. Kharbanda, New Delhi

98990 62144 Chairman Membership Retention & Recruitment Dr R. P. Gupta, Chandigarh 94173 14331 ZONAL REGENTS

Northern Zone Dr Hari Parkash, New Delhi 98101 18521 Southern Zone Dr A. P. Maheshwar, Chennai

98400 36713 Eastern Zone Dr Amit Ram, Patna 98350 62174 / 93345 43211

Western Zone

Central Zone Dr D. N. Kapoor, Lucknow 97938 18111 DY ZONAL REGENTS Northern Zone Dr Sharad Kapoor, New Delhi 98101 05629 Southern Zone Dr Srikanth Desai, Hyderabad 97052 16666 Eastern Zone Dr Anshu Sahu, Ranchi 94311 07576 Western Zone Dr Yogesh T. Chandarana, Vadodra 98252 81778 **Central Zone** Dr Sarvraj V. Kohli (Jabalpur) 94251 52568



Section VI - India | Sri Lanka | Nepal Section Dr Virmani's Dental Centre 260 / C-8 / Sector 8, Rohini, Delhi-110085 Email: icdsectionvi@gmail.com

Website: www.icdsection6.com



Dr Yogesh Kumar Virmani Secretary General / Registrar Mobile: (Off): +91 78385 66232 Mobile: +91 98100 19636

То

The College Deans and Principals and Head of Departments,

Entries are invited for Student Merit Awards instituted in the name of respective Colleges. Please find an xls sheet attached with College Name and respective awards. You are requested to send the replies to the earliest and encourage your students.

Besides college awards there are Two awards for All Colleges in India. These have been listed below with guidelines.

The Convocation is on 24th Feb 2024 at Delhi.

Please E mail <u>icdsectionvi@gmail.com</u> (Please note the email changed last year)

Also printed copy to be sent to Dr Yogesh Kumar Virmani

Dr Yogesh Kumar Virmani Secretary General International College of Dentists (Section VI)

260/ C-8/ Sector 8, Rohini, Delhi 110085.

Ph. 9810019636

Contd.....2



Dr Rajeev Lall President

Arya Kumar Road Besides Indusind Bank Rajendra Nagar, Patna - 800016 (Bihar) Mobile: +91 98350 82376 Email: rajeevlall03@gmail.com

Secretary General Emeritus Dr J C Chandna, New Delhi 98101 03706 President Elect

Dr Meera Verma, New Delhi 98111 40509 Immediate Past President Dr Swatantra Agarwal, Moradabad 98370 43736

Vice President Dr V S Kohli, New Delhi

94251 54147 Executive Councilmen Dr Anil Kohli, New Delhi 98736 07117

Deputy Secretary Dr Rajesh Chandna, New Delhi 98110 43525

Asstt. Secretary Dr Arpit Gupta, Chandigarh 88266 74284

Treasurer Dr K. K. Chopra, New Delhi 88002 20505

Business Manager Dr R. K. Bali, New Delhi

98181 82456 Chief Editor Dr S. M Balaji 98410 33359 30, K. B. Dasan Road, Teynampet, Chennai-600018

Email: sambalaji@gmail.com Scientific Editor Dr Vijay P. Mathur, New Delhi 98119 55553

Convenor CDE Continuing Dental Education Prof. (Dr) Mahesh Verma, New Delhi

98110 99095 Convener CHA Community and Humanitarian Activities Prof. (Dr) O. P. Kharbanda, New Delhi 98990 62144

Chairman Membership Retention & Recruitment Dr R. P. Gupta, Chandigarh

94173 14331 **ZONAL REGENTS Northern Zone** Dr Hari Parkash, New Delhi 98101 18521 **Southern Zone** Dr A. P. Maheshwar, Chennai

98400 36713 Eastern Zone Dr Amit Ram, Patna 98350 62174 / 93345 43211 Western Zone

Central Zone Dr D. N. Kapoor, Lucknow 97938 18111 **DY ZONAL REGENTS** Northern Zone Dr Sharad Kapoor, New Delhi 98101 05629 Southern Zone Dr Srikanth Desai, Hyderabad 97052 16666 Eastern Zone Dr Anshu Sahu, Ranchi 94311 07576 Western Zone Dr Yogesh T. Chandarana, Vadodra 98252 81778 **Central Zone** Dr Sarvraj V. Kohli (Jabalpur)

94251 52568



INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE OF DENTISTS (REGD.)

Section VI - India | Sri Lanka | Nepal Section Dr Virmani's Dental Centre 260 / C-8 / Sector 8, Rohini, Delhi-110085 Email: icdsectionvi@gmail.com Website: www.icdsection6.com



Dr Yogesh Kumar Virmani Secretary General / Registrar Mobile: (0ff): +91 78385 66232 Mobile: +91 98100 19636

Two Awards for All India Colleges

Dr. U. S. Mohandas Nayak Award

(Donor- Dr. U.S. Krishna Nayak)

Best Graduate in Dentistry, Highest percentage of marks in final year- BDS out of entries received from All Indian Dental Colleges

ICD-The Best Post Graduate Student in Public Health Dentistry Award instituted by the Indian Association of Public Health Dentistry

(Donor: Dr. R. K. Bali President Emeritus Indian Association of Public Health Dentistry)

The prize will be awarded to a Postgraduate student in Public Health Dentistry with outstanding academic Achievement.

ELIGIBILITY

1. Candidates who have passed in the last University examinations can only apply. (Only regular& not supplementary)

2. Must have passed all components in the first attempt.

3. Must have the highest score in the concerned University (Only theory), amongst all the specialties. (A certificate towards the above must be submitted by the competent authority.)

CRITERIA FOR SCORING

- a) Marks: Only theory in percentage. (All four papers together) 60+=05 Points, 70+=10 Points, 80+=15 Points, 90+=20 Points.
- b) **Publications:** Per paper = 1(Max=5)
- c) **Paper Presentations:** Per presentation National =1 Add 1 point for each prize won. (Max=5)
- d) Research: Per project Completed & approved project by a National Scientific body like ICMR/CSIR etc only= 1 (Max=5)

The total of all the points is 35 to be taken. In case of tie, the highest theory aggregate will be the decider.

All the entries be sent to the ICD Section VI office before January 15, 2024 by email and Printed copies to Secretary General Office.